A Slow Walk Through the Deep, Glorious Gospel

I can still see in my head a certain preacher at the end of a “Christless” sermon give a half-hearted gospel presentation at the very end, in all of 7 seconds: “If you don know Jesus, would you pray with me?…Say–Dear Jesus, I love you, I want to make you Lord of my life, I want to turn away from my sins and be saved.” Not that this is inherently bad, but it just seems so shallow. Like an add-on or an addition. Almost like he’s apologizing for having to say this…

The Gospel is not shallow. Tim Keller, who pastors Redeemer Presbyterian Church in New York, proves that in his talk Gospel-Centered Ministry, given in May of this year at a conference for the Gospel Coalition.

Enjoy this captivating talk on the beauty that is the mysterious gospel, that angels “lust” to look into!

(HT: Resurgence)

Leave a Reply

