4 Sermons from Genesis 1-3

Recently, I had the pleasure of speaking to the students at First Baptist Church Brazoria at their Disciple Now–thanks to John Elkins who trusted me to have a weekend with his students. The audio from these messages has now become available, thanks to FBC Brazoria. I’d love to hear any feedback that you have.

I cannot tell you how much I benefited from lingering over these first three chapters in the Bible. The Lord has sharpened my understanding of my own heart, and my amazing need for His grace. Also, I need to give credit where credit is due. Most everything I know about Genesis 1-3 I learned from Jim Hamilton. He has been used of God to make these truths clear in my mind. Articles like this have been especially helpful. Thanks Jim!

Enjoy!

Session 1: The Opening Act–God’s Good Creation, Genesis 1:1-2:3

Session 2: Man in Our Image–Unity and Diversity, Genesis 2:4-25

Session 3: The Fall, the Curse and the Promise, Genesis 3:1-24

Session 4: The Gospel and the Crushing of the Serpent’s Head–Observation and Application from Gen. 1-3

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “4 Sermons from Genesis 1-3

  1. Mike Denney says:

    Hey Travis,

    I can’t wait to listen to these messages. Thanks for posting them!
    Mike D.

  2. Thanks Mike! I hope you enjoy them brother!
    TC

Leave a Reply

